2017 Minerva Campbell Literary Contest Winners

Winners of 2017 Minerva Campbell Literary Contest

The Minerva Campbell Awards are presented to students exhibiting literary ability. This annual prose and poetry competition is conducted for Middle School and Senior High School students attending Rush-Henrietta Central Schools and students who reside in Henrietta and attend school elsewhere. The Henrietta Public Library Board of Trustees, which sponsors the contest in honor of its first president, appoints a committee of judges to select the winners within each division.

We are pleased to announce the 2017 winners:  Maria Morcos, Emily Lang, Avionna Fitzhugh, Anjali Shiyamsaran, Karen Sun, Ethan Richardson, Zoe’Aire Parker, Sunahra Tanvir, Kathryn Arbegast, Arianna McKnight, Mia Tuttle, Narm Nathan, and Savannah Swinter.  For more information click here